售罄

善良、善良、有爱心


语言: 英语、中文

格式:平装| 96页
尺寸:180 x 190 x 15 毫米 | 326克



RM228.00


订阅补货通知

自从出版第一本写真集《我是Sharol》以来,艺术家Sharol通过朴实无华的“直系自拍”逐渐被人们所认识;身体不是她的武器,而是她描绘光明与黑暗的方式。

她选择廉价的傻瓜相机作为工具,镜头不仅将她的现实生活一点一点剥离、解剖,也带她去了意想不到的地方;在她身上,青春与成熟并存,广泛拍摄是她选择的感性之路,诚实地探索原始情感中常常被忽视的敏感思想和欲望。她的裸体自拍照吸引了所有人的目光,但在翻阅页面时却让读者有一种完全暴露的感觉。

Sharol:“我这些年的生活故事都在这本书里了。我知道我永远达不到世界上美丽的标准,但是什么是美丽?它不能由一个人来定义,也不应该只有一个答案。只要找到一种方式与自己的身体、意识进行沟通,那就是美。永远做一个有爱心的人,是我对自己的期望,也是对自己的爱。”

书籍设计Echo Yang:“在她的早期作品中,我看到了可见的形式、结构和颜色。后来,我看到了身体之外的美丽,就像书本的结构一样,赤裸裸的真相。在这个考验人性的时代,也有这样纯净、暗淡、微弱的光芒闪烁;这感觉棒极了。”

Sharol(生于 1994 年)居住在台北。她从未接受过任何艺术方面的专业培训,曾在殡葬行业工作,并在一家急症动物医院担任护士。莎罗尔第一次拿起相机是为了处理她在工作中遇到的生与死。她目前与四只猫住在一起。



善良、善良、有爱心
您已成功订阅!
该邮箱已被注册
通讯

be kind, be good, be loving


Language: English, Chinese

Format: Softcover| 96 pages
Dimensions: 180 x 190 x 15mm | 326g



RM228.00


Since the release of her first photobook, “I am Sharol,” artist Sharol has become gradually known by people through her unpretentious “straight selfies”; body is not her weapon, but her way of depicting light and darkness.

She chooses inexpensive point-and-shoot camera as her tool, and the lens not only strips and dissects her real life piece by piece, but also has taken her to unexpected places; youth and maturity can be simultaneously found in her, and taking pictures extensively is the perceptive path she has chosen, honestly exploring the often overlooked sensitive thoughts and desires among raw emo- tions. She takes on all people’s gazes with her nude selfies, yet she left readers feeling fully exposed when flipping through pages.

Sharol: “My life stories over the past few years are all in this book. I know I will never live up to the world’s standard of beauty, but what is beauty? It cannot be defined by one person, and there shouldn’t be just one answer. As long as you find a way to communicate with your own body and consciousness, it is beauty. Always be a loving person is my expectation for myself, as well as the love for myself.”

Book design Echo Yang: “Early on in her works, I saw the visible forms, structures, and colors. Later, I saw the beauty beyond the body, just like the structure of the book, naked truth. In this era that puts human nature to the test, there also is such a pure, dim, and weak light glittering; this feels great.”

Sharol (b. 1994) resides in Taipei. She has never received any profes- sional training in art, and has worked in the funeral industry and as a nurse at an acute care animal hospital. Sharol first picked up the camera so she could deal with the lives and deaths she encountered at work. She currently lives with four cats.



be kind, be good, be loving
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
Newsletter